Insurance & Benefits

JOSEPH D. LARKIN CLU, CHFC

VICE PRESIDENT, ADVANCED PLANNING GROUP

Joe works with advisors and brokers and their clients on estate and business exit planning matters.

He began his career with Connecticut Mutual as an agent in 1976. In 1985 he was appointed an assistant manager with CIGNA Individual Financial Services. In 1998 he became the branch manager for Century Companies and then in 1992 the Managing Director for John Hancock Financial Services in Minneapolis. Joe joined AdvisorNet Financial as Vice President of the Advanced Planning Group in 2001.

Joe holds an undergraduate degree in Business Finance from the University of St. Thomas and also is a Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) and Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC).

He is a past President and the current Secretary of the Minneapolis Estate Planning Council, a former board member and current member of the Financial Planning Association of Minnesota and a Continuing Education Instructor. Joe is a volunteer instructor for Best Prep, bringing financial literacy to high school students and a member of the Minneapolis Rotary Club #9.

Joe has twelve siblings and three children of his own and one grandchild. He lives and works in downtown Minneapolis and enjoys traveling, sailing, biking & downhill skiing.

Joe Larking is a Registered Representative.

AARON NIEDORF

VICE PRESIDENT, INSURANCE OPERATIONS

Aaron began in the insurance industry in 1998 as a retail agent with John Hancock, focusing on Long Term Care insurance. In 2001 he joined Prudential Securities Life Agency, eventually managing a group of internal advanced case marketing consultants. His group worked closely with on-staff estate planning attorneys preparing estate and business succession plans for financial advisors.

In 2004, Aaron became an independent life wholesaler and joined Insurance Designers of Minnesota working directly with financial advisors in the wire house market assisting with point of sale and case design. In 2006, he joined AdvisorNet Insurance as the Director of Insurance Operations managing all aspect of the insurance agency.

Aaron graduated from the University of St. Thomas in 1997 with double majors in Finance and Entrepreneurship and he is a Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC). He lives in Inver Grove Heights, MN with his wife Erin and two children. As a family, they are involved in several sports and love to spend time in the outdoors. Aaron Niedorf is a Registered Representative.

OUR TEAM

Our team of experienced insurance and benefits professionals are here to provide individualized solutions for you and your clients.

Jay Loe

Senior Account Executive, Insurance, Registered Representative
612.347.8698 jloe@advisornet.com

Steven Poppe*

Senior Account Executive, Insurance
480.993.9100 spoppe@advisornet.com

Jason Francisco*

Senior Account Executive, Benefits
612.436.3763 jfrancisco@advisornet.com

Stephen Hollatz

Insurance Concierge Services Manager, Registered Representative
612.436.3765 shollatz@advisornet.com

Nicholas Weiler*

Senior Life & Annuity Internal Wholesaler
612.347.8672 nweiler@advisornet.com

Catherine Barner*

Senior Life & Annuity Internal Wholesaler
612.347.7820 cbarner@advisornet.com

Jordan Van Cleef*

Group Benefits Specialist
612.347.8632 jvancleef@advisornet.com

Emily McCrady*

Group Benefits Specialist
612.347.8637 emccrady@advisornet.com

Lisa Adolphson*

Individual & Medicare Benefits Specialist
612.347.8696 ladolphson@advisornet.com

CHRISTIE NAMVAR*

Medicare Specialist
612.436.3703 cnamvar@advisornet.com

Jennifer Turberville*

Insurance Senior Case Manager
612.347.7803 jturberville@advisornet.com

Lottie Workman*

Insurance Case Manager
612.436.3705 lworkman@advisornet.com

Alison LaBelle*

Senior Case Manager, Insurance
612.347.7802 alabelle@advisornet.com

Blaine Williams*

Insurance In-Force Specialist
612.347.8619 bwilliams@advisornet.com

Robyn Santana*

Insurance Contracting & Licensing Specialist
612.347.8660 rsantana@advisornet.com

Ashima Hasnudeen*

Insurance New Business Administrator
612.347.8648 ahasnudeen@advisornet.com